Testimonials

An absolute must!!!

I visited as a solo paddler and was made feel extremely welcome. Jenny and the staff are among the most helpful, funny and welcoming people I have met. I learned loads while having fun and learning some little facts about dublin and the area. A must for anyone coming to the area. I'll be back!!

Visited August 2015

Dan B

Water makes us Happy!

While a sign on the gate would have been helpful, we had no trouble locating where to go. It was the highlight of my 14 yr old granddaughter's trip. Just beautiful, peaceful, and at 67 I had no trouble spending the morning kayaking. Terrific guide, took great care of us, and we would definitely do this again. So worth every #€ you spend. And don't forget to tip your guide.

Visited July 2015

Shar1947

Fantastic experience!

I can't recommend this highly enough. Jenny and the team were so friendly and helpful. The trip out to Dalkey island is brilliant, you get to see lots of wildlife and the views are amazing. All the seals popping up to say hello beside the kayaks was a highlight! You don't need to have any kayaking experience, lots of people doing it were first timers and had no problems. Great to do by yourself or with a group of friends.

Visited August 2015

KavAoife

Superb experience!

I can't believe I didn't know about this before! The team is fantastic, welcoming and make you feel really comfortable. The instructions are on point and you feel secure all the time. I've never done kayak before but made it to the island and back in one piece! They provide everything you need and the experience of being in the sea and getting to the Dalkey Island is an amazing feeling! You can see a totally different view from Dalkey. You can see the birds and the seals as there are tons of them sweet and friendly. Love it! Jenny and her team are super professional and you can learn a lot about the history and environment as you paddle around. I really recommend it! I am coming back for sure!

Visited August 2015

claudiagutipas

You too can paddle like an expert in 20 minutes....

Thanks to Jenny and all the crew for a truly great experience. After just 20 mins of instruction expertly delivered by Jenny we were out on the water and confidently paddling our way along the shore and across the sound to Dalkey Island! No capsizes or going around in circles....in fact all very straightforward even for a total novice. Added to this are the wonderful sights and sounds of maritime Dalkey and the amazing Island. Strongly recommended, brilliant experience and great value for money too......

Visited August 2015

mccabeone

Superb:-)

All I can say is If u haven't done this before, Do it. Had an absolute brilliant time. To get to see Dalkey and go on the Island was Amazing. It was my first time to do kayaking and I will definitely be going back again because of the experience I had. Especially the warm welcome from Jenny, polite and very professional hence all the other reviews. She makes it fun and very Safe and gives you some of the history too. A big thumbs up from me, well worth the dollars too :-)

Visited August 2015

Andrea O

Invigorating

A really perfect way to start the day! Great experience and the instructors were encouraging and patient. It was really quite special seeing so many seals up close and seeing how furry they actually are. Beautiful way to see the coast and was a bonus stopping off at Dalkey Island.

Visited August 2015

Aisling CInvigorating

Amazing!

This is an absolutely wonderful day out. The tranquil setting is out of this world alongside the giggles and laughs of the team. Jenny makes you feel so comfortable, she so professional and makes the kayaking trip fun & safe. On arriving at dalkey island you get to see the seals in action! Fab day out, good value for money and good fun! 5 stars!

Visited July 2015

CahKIl

A terrific blend of activity, nature and history

The guide / instructor, Sean, was engaging and informative, as well as patient and gracious with my 8 year old daughter for whom the paddle was a big ask. The trip does not require technical ability but some stamina for an 8 year old. When she tired, Sean towed her. The highpoint was the close interaction with the seals and the chance to wander around Dalkey island itself. I highly recommend this trip, followed by a seafood lunch in Dalkey itself.

Paul T

Brilliant way to spend a Sunday morning!

I recently did this with a group of (hungover) friends on a Sunday morning. It was a brilliant day. Our guide, Sean, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable giving plenty of information on local wildlife (and celebrity houses too!). The weather was beautiful (which made it even better), and the short walk around Dalkey Harbour was very interesting. Great activity and highly recommended, especially for groups.

Slapheado